Cleaning makeup brushes

2015/01/img_5760.png

Who thinks about their makeup brushed like paint brushes? I would never put away a paint or watercolor brush full of paint. So why haven’t I been cleaning my makeup brushes? I guess I didn’t know how easy it was.

Simple steps to clean brushes:

1. Add baby shampoo to lukewarm water. Have two bowls, one with the soapy water and one with clean water.

2015/01/img_5755.jpg

2. Swirl your brush around in the water and then rinse it in the clean bowl

2015/01/img_5758.jpg

3. How beautiful is this blush color! After each brush the water was so dirty that I constantly had to refill in the bowl with new clean soapy water.

2015/01/img_5757.jpg

4. Place the clean brushes on a dry cloth. My table is at a slight pitch so the water flowed downward. However I’m sure a flat drying table would be fine.

2015/01/img_5756.jpg

Let them dry and voila! Your skin will thank you. No more makeup clogged brushes!

Leave a Reply

