School Notes

The first day of my applied physiology class my teacher handed out a massive packet of powerpoint slides. Only three slides were printed on each page. It was such a huge waste of paper and the slides would be filled with the titles ‘Mechanisms of Cell Injury (cont.)’ That title took up almost a quarter of the slides and was repeated on six slides.

So I decided to type the notes in an organized outline way. On the left are my notes and the right are the slides. It’s so much clearer and easier to see all the information grouped at once.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

It helped to type them up, because I could review along. The slides are available ahead of time so I am going to try my best and say ahead of each class so I can make markings on my notes.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Look at the size difference! (Left- mine, Right- teachers) Now I will not have to carry around a massive 3inch binder.

One thought on “School Notes

  1. I have always found that rewriting one’s notes is a very effective way to learn new material-particularly when it comes to Applied Physiology ! Beautiful outlines!

    Like

Leave a Reply

