Snow and an Interview

Let me just say Buffalo was hit hard. I started shoveling 30 min before I wanted to leave and it took almost the whole time. From the steps of the front porch, down the side walk and the driveway around my car, the snow was almost 3-4 feet. The road even needed some shoveling to ensure I wouldn’t be stuck. Luckily I have snow tires, but for the other unfortunate vehicles on my street their tires were spinning and more than once needed to get out and push their car.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

After some great advice to wear boots and carry my flats, I gave up on my hopes entirely ofΒ arriving not looking like I had been through a blizzard.

The interview was at Women and Children’s hospital. The head lady was incredibly kind and couldn’t say enough about how much I would love it here. Following orientation next week I will be volunteering in ‘Women and baby’ and the ‘PICU’. It is such a dream to be able to hold the babies and work with new mothers. Starting could not come soon enough and I will be sure to update you on my adventure!

2 thoughts on “Snow and an Interview

  1. I’m enjoying your blog! Good luck on your new study techniques and program.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

