Valentine’s Day Ideas

Valentine’s day can be fun and exciting for some and dreaded by others. I think it’s a day that can be spent with a special person you love or your family. My fondest memory is when my mom and dad came to my college apartment with heart candles and my dad made a heart shaped cake. My family’s tradition was always Valentine’s breakfast tea party. My mom would set the table beautifully and organize everything to have a red/ pink theme. (She was very lucky to have four girls).

Next to the teacups and china dishes was always a little valentine present. Sometimes it was heart socks and other times cosmetics. We never were a big chocolate and flower family. I love the idea of giving something meaningful on Valentine’s Day.

Below are some ideas for anyone that is special in their life.

Chocolate covered strawberries, a must for someone with a sweet tooth. These are so easy to make and delicious.

89d3bece669d48db7947e448f15182e1

Midori Traveler Notebook (click to find it here) has these beautiful notebooks with refillable inserts, how WONDERFUL would this be to fill with love notes and everyday thoughts! My dear friend showed me this and I can stop thinking about all the thoughts I would fill it with.

1e858e3b40ae1d64c5a07fafb782aee3

Homemade dinner, restaurants can be so packed on Valentine’s Day. Why not make someone special together and stay in.

6066ff6774302366dacf6d7f85da3571

Coupon Book, how beautiful are these envelopes which can be filled with wonderful love notes, gift cards, and everything you could need for a date night. Very easy to make and so meaningful.

a0502b9f3034f05d5d10a73aaf46c32e

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Ideas

Leave a Reply

