Overflowing socks

My sock pile was growing, especially mid winter when thick socks are a necessity. The problem was two overflowing drawers full of socks. A common theme that I’ve found when I’m pairing down is that I really only have a couple favorites and the rest go unworn or unused.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Steps to help your sock drawer:

1. decide what kind of socks you like- It sounds simple but there will be a common theme among the socks you grab for. Athletic socks for me have to almost be completely white and small well fitting in size. Comfy warm socks need to be soft (no thick wool) and taller than ankle or calf length. I really don’t like when they are too tall.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

2. Get rid of what you do not want- Doing all laundry before this task will insure than any lost pair is surely lost for good. Do not hang onto any mismatched socks in fear that it may show up.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

3. Sort the rest- The white socks fit nicely in a plastic bin and the rest I just rolled up. (let’s see how long I can keep it looking this neat). Instead of two drawers I now only have one neat one.

2 thoughts on “Overflowing socks

Leave a Reply

