2016 calendar 

I love opening a fresh calendar at the beginning of the year and in the past I have always been loyal to moleskin and their hard cover calendar notebooks.  This year though I found an amazing company Shinola. Shinola is located in Detroit Michigan and after watching their company videos and reading their mission I was set on supporting their company. (I also was a sucker for their monogram)

In my bag I always carry my calendar and my Midori TN. I feel so lost without them and I am constantly pulling out my calendar to check dates and to sort my ideas.

The only major downfall to their calendar is that each page does not always start on the same day of the week. Some months start on a Thursday, so then every page for that month starts on a Thursday which can be very confusing. To help myself during this months, I highlight Mondays so I can have an anchor point. Each day I like to write all the little things I did, even if it’s going to the grocery store. I tend to be quite forgetful and it’s very nice to be able to look back and see what I did each day. I’ve never been a person who can keep a diary so this serves as my own version of one.

Nursing school demands a lot of organizational skills to keep track of assignments. At the beginning of the month I go through all my classes and list assignments by the day due.

Leave a Reply

